Six States India Declared Journalists as Frontline Warriors

At the time of writing this article, six states in India have declared the Journalists in their state as Frontline Warriors giving them access to get the COVID vaccine on priority basis just like any other Frontline Warriors such as the Health Workers, Policemen and others.

Below is the list of all the six states that have declared Journalists as the Frontline Workers.

  1. Bihar
  2. Madhya Pradesh
  3. Odisha
  4. Punjab
  5. Uttarakhand
  6. West Bengal

Uttarakhand is the first state in India that has declared the Journalists in their state as Frontline warriors. Back on Saturday last week, the Uttarakhand State Government took this decision.

After Uttarakhand, Bihar and Odisha are the next state that has declared Journalists as frontline warriors. Both of these states have announced the same yesterday. The Odisha government has even announced a grant of Rs. 15 lakh for any Journalists dying while performing their due amid this global pandemic.

Today, Madhya Pradesh and Punjab have announced the same and West Bengal has also declared all Journalists in their state as frontline warriors.

Sanjay likes to write about Social issues, Politics and Movies. In his free time he likes to binge watch Netflix and mind provoking documentaries.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.